My Angel Mother

January 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

“All that I am, or hope to be,
I owe to my angel mother.”

Abraham Lincoln

CalvoFamilyAlthough she is not into new technologies, every place is good, and every moment is correct, for celebrating a mother´s birthday. On the photograph, taken by my father, she tries to struggle with the three of us. I´m the one below, probably looking at the sky or with my mind somewhere else.

Photo © Enrique Calvo

Leer en Español:

A pesar de que ella no es usuaria de las nuevas tecnologías, todo lugar es bueno, y todo momento es correcto, para celebrar el cumpleaños de una madre. En la fotografía, tomada por mi padre, trata de lidiar con los tres hijos. Yo aparezco en la parte inferior, mirando al cielo o con la mente en otra parte.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Angel Mother at SHIZEN 自然.

meta

